Butterfly Dreams 6/17/09

Mike Brodie Polaroid kid
Mike Brodie a/k/a Polaroid Kid

  • “I’m into everything being very clear. I’m not into obtuse. I’m into people working for it, but at the end of the day if somebody wants “it” I want there to be as much as possible for them.” Artist Brendan Fowler discusses his recent book project and where he is going through his art. (via interview)
  • Some previously unpublished photo’s of your boy SAMO painting what looks like several million dollars (via Hypebeast)
  • A great article and slideshow on NYT about “Subway Art”. Well worth your 10 minutes. (via chino byi)
  • Some good reggae sounds for the summertime coming from Londons Heatwave crew. Just add a spliff and a chilly Redstripe for the proper bubbling vibes
  • I think Murakami has a really great connection to get the good shit
  • Leave a comment

    Filed under artists, digest, music, video, visual art

    Leave a comment