Cock Knee Trans Lation 5/26/09

Mary Virginia Carmack
Journaux Mary Virginia Carmack

  • A look back at the precipitous ledge (called the art market) that some jumped off of and others are holding onto for dear life ( via artloves$$)
  • A lil insight into the mind of Ray Potes, Hamburger Eyes (via Citrus report)
  • A studio visit with Ron English (via arrested motion)
  • “I am the custodian, the curator of the images that live in my mind. Every image has first entered my mind, travelled through my heart, my blood – arriving at the end of my hand. Everything has come through me.” British artist Tracy Emin runsdown her favorite 5 drawings, exploring the moments she recorded. (via guardian uk)
  • Robbie Conal Gives us 11 reasons why he gets up everyday to do the do. (via Blackbook)
  • I put a spell on you……
  • Advertisements
  • Leave a comment

    Filed under artists, digest, music, video, visual art

    Leave a Reply

    